Adho Mukha Virasana
What is Yoga?
Who is BKS Iyengar?
What distinguishes the practice of Iyengar yoga from other styles of yoga?
How does yoga differ from other forms of activity e.g. aerobics?
Can anyone practice yoga?
Can yoga be practised if I have a medical condition or minor problem?
Will everyone be slim?
What can I expect in an Iyengar yoga class?
Can I eat before a class?
What should I wear?
What benefits come from Iyengar yoga practice?
Is yoga a religion?
What is the Certification Mark and the various levels of Certification?
What is the IYA(UK)?
Is yoga a religion?

No, but it is a spiritual science of self-realisation.

Classical yoga as defined by Patanjali is an eight stage process of spiritual development – the Eight Limbs of Yoga. The first 2 stages are ethical disciplines (yama and niyama). Then come the postures (asanas) and breathing practices (pranayama). The last 4 are meditative stages: control of the senses (pratyahara), concentration (dharana), and meditation (dhyana), which can culminate in the transcended state of enlightenment (samadhi).
Web Design by RJCreate